SCCI welcomes new President for 2024

The SCCI Annual General Meeting was held on Monday 6th May 2023 at the Lava Hotel, Sogi. The meeting was chaired by outgoing SCCI President Seulupe Michelle Macdonald and attended by 61 members. The Annual Report 2023, including its financials, was presented during the meeting by the SCCI President and SCCI Secretary Tagaloa Nadia Meredith-Hunt. Seulupe Michelle Macdonald extended her gratitude to members for their support during her tenure as President of the Chamber and will remain on the Executive Council 2024 as a Past President.

The following officer nominees were elected and confirmed by the Office of the Electoral Commission, to serve on the Samoa Chamber of Commerce Executive Council 2024:

President: Faasootauloa Sam Saili (Skyeye Samoa)

Vice President: Tagaloa Nadia Meredith-Hunt (KVA Consult)

Treasurer: Anish Chandra (Vodafone Samoa)

Secretary: Nuulopa Hill (Maali Company)

Executive Council Members: Alex Su’a (Stowers & Su’a Lawyers), Alo Kolone Vaai (Vaisala Hotel), Teuila Eteuati (Pacific Forum Line)

SHHA: Fiaailetoa Charlotte Chan Mow-Brunt

BOSA: Maria Lamositele

WIBDI: Funefeai Oliva Vaai

SAME: Taulapapa Maria Leota

Immediate Past Presidents: Seulupe Michelle Macdonald, Masoe Norman Wetzell, Tuala Leaega Pat Leota

SCCI would like to acknowledge outgoing Executive Council members for all their hard work and support – Fuimaono Hugo Betham, Jennifer Fruean,  Tofilau Fiti Leung Wai, Enele Westerlund, Tom Hogarth and Toleafoa Toni Atilua. The Samoa Chamber of Commerce and Industry AGM 2024 was sponsored by Taula Beverages Samoa and its election was overseen by the Office of the Electoral Commissioner.